CMA Nominee, Luke Dick, Announces New Album


13 Track Project Features Superstars Miranda Lambert and Dierks Bentley, The Black Keys’ Patrick Carney, GRAMMY-winner Natalie Hemby and Rising Country Artist Jackson Dean 

Polyester” Performed by Luke Dick Featuring Miranda Lambert Out Now

NASHVILLE, TN (Oct. 23, 2020) – Earlier this year, chart-topping songwriter and artist Luke Dick brought his unconventional childhood story to the big and small screens with the release of the documentary “Red Dog” to Hulu, Amazon and other digital platforms. The film which premiered at SXSW, follows Luke’s journey to learn more about the Red Dog, an Oklahoma City-based topless bar where his mother Kim worked while raising him. It features interviews and stories with former dancers, employees and patrons of the Red Dog. Luke carefully wrote, performed and curated the songs that appear in the film featuring some of his superstar friends and will release MUSIC FROM THE DOCUMENTARY RED DOG via UMG’s Ingrooves on December 4, 2020. Pre-save HERE.

The album features 13 songs plus nine interludes from the film that help guide the story. This includes the lead track “Polyester” featuring Multi-Platinum artist and frequent collaborator Miranda Lambert. “Polyester” is now available on all streaming platforms and digital retailers as well as on Sirius/XM’s “The Highway.” Get “Polyester” HERE. Additionally, GRAMMY-nominated Dierks Bentley is featured on the second focus track, “Blazer,” which will be released to streaming partners on November 13. The project also features The Black Keys’ Patrick Carney as a songwriter and producer, The Highwomen’s Natalie Hemby and rising country artist Jackson Dean.

“This soundtrack is directly inspired by the lives and characters in my documentary,” said Luke. “For over 10 years, I interviewed my mother, fathers, dancers, musicians, cops and even some ghosts about the infamous Oklahoma City topless bar. They worked there, led their young lives there and most of them lived to tell the tale. I’m forever thankful to those who shared their memories, as it is somewhat of an origin story for me.

He continued, “It’s been a long, long road for all these songs to travel. The concepts for the songs originated through so many personal experiences – through lives and hearts – and come out the other side of my weird brain. I am extremely proud of every single note of this music. The record reflects the history of real people, wrapped up in backbeats and ballads, presented through swagger and sadness. On top of it all, it encapsulates joy, pain, hope and laughter.

An ACM and current CMA-nominated songwriter (Miranda Lambert’s “Bluebird”) and formidable musician, Luke wrote and performed every song on the soundtrack as a solo artist or with his band Hey Steve. And in addition to the aforementioned featured artists, chart-topping, award-winning songwriters Rick Brantley, Rodney Clawson, Jessie Jo Dillion, Chris Dubois, Rosi Golan, Jeff Hyde, Joey Hyde, Jason Lehning and Laura Veltz, also contributed to the track list.


1 – Red Dog Intro

2 – ”Oklahomie” – Performed by Hey Steve featuring Patrick Carney (Written by Luke Dick and Patrick Carney)

3 – Prison Tat (Interlude)

4 – Tattoo – Performed by Luke Dick (Written by Luke Dick, Laura Veltz and Jessie Jo Dillon)

5 – Got An Average (Interlude)

6 – Polyester – Performed by Luke Dick featuring Miranda Lambert (Written by Luke Dick and Chris Dubois)

7 – Plain White T – Performed by Luke Dick (Written by Luke Dick, Jeff Hyde and Laura Veltz)

8 – It Wasn’t Normal (Interlude)

9 – Blazer – Performed by Luke Dick featuring Dierks Bentley (Written by Luke Dick, Joey Hyde and Jeff Hyde)

10 – Guy Named Rachel – Performed by Luke Dick (Written by Luke Dick and Rodney Clawson)

11 – Henceforth (Interlude)

12 – Nasty Kathy – Performed by Luke Dick (Written by Luke Dick and Chris Dubois)

13 – Kool – Performed by Luke Dick (Written by Luke Dick, Jeff Hyde and Jessie Jo Dillon)

14 – Solar Dryer (Interlude)

15 – B Level Hustler – Performed by Luke Dick featuring Jackson Dean (Written by Luke Dick and Chris Dubois)

16 – Vegas (Interlude)

17 – Dance Like Me – Performed by Luke Dick (Written by Luke Dick and Rick Brantley)

18 – Five O’Clock Shadow – Performed by Luke Dick (Written by Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby and Rosi Golan)

19 – I Won (Interlude)

20 – Tiny Dreams – Performed by Luke Dick (Written by Luke Dick, Jason Lehning and Patrick Carney)

21 – You’re Beautiful (Interlude)

22 – Mothers and Sons – Performed by Luke Dick featuring Natalie Hemby (Written by Luke Dick and Natalie Hemby)

Luke is a musician, songwriter, filmmaker and artist with over two decades of creative accomplishments. He’s released multiple solo singles plus an assortment of music with his band Hey Steve, formerly known as Republican Hair. He’s written songs for Miranda Lambert, The Highwomen, Dierks Bentley, Eric Church, Kacey Musgraves, Kip Moore, The Cadillac Three, Eli Young Band and more. For more information on Luke and to watch “Red Dog,”


Click HERE for photo assets.